Armagon Live

A very quick visit to Azeroth

Posted in WoW by Armagon on April 19, 2015

Some time ago I had read somewhere that apparently nowadays you can log in to your not subscribed WoW account and play low-level characters. This week I was sick and in bed all day, mostly sleeping, so at one point I fired up the Battle.net client, tried to find my authenticator and then patched up WoW.
I could indeed log in, see all my characters and log in with the ones below level 20 (didn’t check if below 20 or below or equals 20 though). I only did 5 jumps in an inn, but it’s nice to know. Maybe I will visit some people in the future. And if the WoW token comes, I might even spend some ingame gold to check back for a month, we’ll see.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] problem now is the UI ingame. I can log in my sub-20 chars, as I wrote in my last post and when I click on a high-level character, a popup appears that lets me buy 30 days of game time […]


Leave a Reply

