Armagon Live

Midtown Madness

Posted in Marvel Heroes by Armagon on January 13, 2015

Apparently yesterday there was an event called Monday Midtown Madness (or any combination of the three) which resulted in me playing for roughly 6h straight, something I hadn’t done in a while, in any game. It was just the right amount of carrot on a stick it seems.

Go to Midtown, wait a while, kill 2-5 event bosses, loot, have no bagspace, go donating to level up your vendor, wait up to 3 minutes or how long you needed to check all the gear that dropped from the loot chests or cards, repeat.

Yep, that escalated quickly. I got from 35 to over 42 with no additional XP than the events, a whole new set of equip, about 15 Uniques and 6 Uru-Forged and still 20 loot chests in the bank that I will postpone opening until I run out of bank space again (they always drop loot of your level, that’s why it makes sense to keep them).

Oh, and I got one of these now:

MH_20150112

(generated by this page and of course Green Armadillo pointed me to it)
I think this was the first post written in wordpress.com’s new editor, not sure I like it, but it seems to work well enough. I have no clue what “Featured Image” does, I nearly didn’t find “Add Media” and I don’t see how the final url will look, that’s especially bad.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

